Anna Calvi collaborates with Courtney Barnett and Julia Holter to rework 2018 album, Hunter





Calvi revisits her original attic studio recordings.

Anna Calvi is releasing a reworked version of 2018’s album Hunter, titled Hunted, this March via Domino.

Read more: 20 albums to look out for in early 2020

Hunted leans into a more stripped-back sound than the 2018 album, bringing her guitar work and vocals to the foreground. The album features contributions from Julia Holter, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Courtney Barnett, and IDLES’ Joe Talbot.

Domino recently released Dirty Projectors‘s live album, Sing The Melody.

Head here for more info in advance of Hunted’s 6th March release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

1. Swimming Pool (feat. Julia Holter)
2. Hunter
3. Eden (feat. Charlotte Gainsbourg)

Side B

1. Away
2. Don’t Beat The Girl Out Of My Boy (feat. Courtney Barnett)
3. Wish (feat. Joe Talbot/IDLES)
4. Indies Or Paradise