Dirty Projectors release new live album, Sing The Melody





Featuring a cover of Rihanna, Kanye West, and Paul McCartney’s ‘FourFiveSeconds’.

Dirty Projectors have released a new live album, titled Sing The Melody, via Domino.

Founded by David Longstreth in 2002, Dirty Projectors’ live ensemble consists of Felicia Douglass, Kristin Slipp, Maia Friedman, Nat Baldwin, and Mike Johnson.

Marking the newest instalment in the label’s Domino Documents series, which captures artists’ live arrangement,  Sing The Melody was born when Dirty Projectors went to New York’s Power Station studio to record a collection of live arrangements of songs performed during their 2018 tour.

Sing The Melody features new vocal arrangements of songs from throughout their oeuvre, plus a reworking of a cover of Rihanna, Kanye West, and Paul McCartney’s ‘FourFiveSeconds’ into the bands’ own ‘Knotty Pine’ track.

It follows their 2018 album Lamp Lit Prose, which featured contributions from Empress Of, Dear Nora and more.

Head here for more info, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

1. Right Now
2. What Is The Time
3. That’s A Lifestyle
4. I Feel Energy

Side B

1. Cool Your Heart
2. FourFiveSeconds
3. Knotty Pine
4. Break-Thru