Sam Cooke's later albums reissued on vinyl



Celebrating what would have been his 90th birthday.

Three Sam Cooke albums from the end of his career – At The Copa (1964) and Ain’t That Good News (1964), and 2001’s Keep Movin’ On – are being released on vinyl, this April via ABKCO.

Read more: Sam Cooke’s early albums reissued on vinyl

At The Copa features Cooke’s 1964 performance at New York’s Copacabana nightclub, while Ain’t That Good News – Cooke’s final studio album – contains civil-rights anthem ‘A Change Is Gonna Come’. Keep Movin’ On is making its vinyl debut, having been originally released on CD in 2001.

The albums follows ABKCO’s reissue of Sam Cooke and Encore, both of which were released in 1958, as well as the Tribute to the Lady LP, which was released in 1959.

Head here for more info in advance of their 3rd April release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


At The Copa

Side A

1. Opening Introduction
2. The Best Things In Life Are Free
3. Bill Bailey Won’t You Please Come Home
4. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
5. Frankie And Johnny
6. Medley: Try A Little Tenderness / (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons / You Send Me
7. If I Had A Hammer

Side B

1. When I Fall In Love
2. Twistin’ The Night Away
3. This Little Light Of Mine
4. Blowin’ In The Wind
5. Tennessee Waltz

Ain’t That Good News

Side A

1. Ain’t That Good News
2. Meet Me At Mary’s Place
3. Good Times
4. Rome Wasn’t Built In A Day
5. Another Saturday Night
6. Tennessee Waltz

Side B

1. A Change Is Gonna Come
2. Falling In Love
3. Home
4. Sittin’ In The Sun
5. No Second Time
6. The Riddle Song

Keep Movin’ On

Side A

1. (Ain’t That) Good News
2. Rome (Wasn’t Built In A Day)
3. Meet Me At Mary’s Place
4. Basin Street Blues
5. Cousin Of Mine
6. Tennessee Waltz

Side B

1. Falling In Love
2. When A Boy Falls In Love
3. Good Times
4. Shake
5. Yeah Man
6.It’s Got The Whole World Shakin’

Side C

1. The Riddle Song
2. I’m Just A Country Boy
3. Try A Little Love
4. There’ll Be No Second Time
5. Another Saturday Night
6. Sugar Dumpling

Side D

1. That’s Where It’s At
2. You’re Nobody ‘Til Somebody Loves You
3. (Somebody) Ease My Troublin’ Mind