Róisín Murphy announces new album, Róisín Machine



With a fresh single ‘Something More’ – “a swan-song to how we once lived”.

Róisín Murphy is releasing a new album, called Róisín Machine, via Skint / BMG this September.

Speaking about the album she shares, “There’s plenty of bravado in the lyrics and the character is a kind of antihero, but the indefinable yearning and the feeling of arriving at a point of emptiness is universal right now!”

Coinciding with the announcement, Murphy has also shared a new single – ‘Something More’.

Róisín Machine is comprised of previously released singles – including ‘Narcissus’ and ‘Murphy’s Law’ – alongside five new songs.

It follows Murphy’s collaborative 12″ series with Maurice Fulton, released on The Vinyl Factory.

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of Róisín Machine’s 25th September release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Simulation
2. Kingdom Of Ends
3. Something More
4. Shellfish Mademoiselle
5. Incapable
6. We Got Together
7. Murphy’s Law
8. Game Changer
9. Narcissus
10. Jealousy

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp