Oneohtrix Point Never announces new album Age Of





The producer returns to Warp with a new LP in June.

Oneohtrix Point Never will release his new album Age Of on Warp Records on 1st June.

Read next: VF Mix 88: Oneohtrix Point Never by Apollo Noir

The follow-up to 2017’s Good Time soundtrack – our favourite OST of the yearAge Of is described as Daniel Lopatin’s “most cohesive and richly composed work to date, weaving a tapestry of disparate musical histories,” which touches tantalisingly on “early music, country and folk balladry, melodic pop, computer music and more.”

The announcement comes ahead of OPN’s new installation, myRiad, at New York City’s Park Avenue Armory, the trailer for which you can watch now and which features the Age Of title track.

Oneohtrix Point Never also appeared on David Byrne’s new album American Utopia earlier this year.

Available on digital, CD and vinyl and with t-shirt bundles direct from the OPN website, you can check out the artwork and tracklist below and pre-order Age Of here ahead of its release on 1st June.


01. Age Of
02. Babylon
03. Manifold
04. The Station
05. Toys 2
06. Black Snow
08. Warning
09. We’ll Take It
10. Same
11. RayCats
12. Still Stuff That Doesn’t Happen
13. Last Known Image of a Song

Photo by Atiba Jefferson