David Byrne announces new solo LP American Utopia

David Byrne announces new solo LP American Utopia



Hear its first single, co-written with Brian Eno.

David Byrne is releasing new album American Utopia, this March via Todomundo/Nonesuch Records.

The album, which is part of Byrne’s Reasons To Be Cheerful series, is his first solo LP in nearly 15 years.

American Utopia includes collaborations with Brian Eno, who helped developed the album in its early stages, as well as producer Rodaidh McDonald alongside contributors Daniel Lopatin (Oneohtrix Point Never), Jam City, and Sampha, whose Process LP was our favourite album of 2017.

Its vinyl release features cover art by Purvis Young and an exclusive 8″x11″ print facsimile of a handwritten lyric sheet from its first single ‘Everybody’s Coming To My House’, which Byrne co-wrote with Eno.

Pre-order a copy of here ahead of its 9th March release, listen to first single ‘Everybody’s Coming To My House’ and check out the track list below.


1. American Utopia
2. I Dance Like This
3. Gasoline And Dirty Sheets
4. Every Day Is A Miracle
5. Dog’s Mind
6. This Is That
7. It’s Not Dark Up Here
8. Bullet
9. Doing The Right Thing
10. Everybody’s Coming To My House
11. Here

Comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy