Gilles Peterson unveils new Future Bubblers compilation on Brownswood





Spanning neo-soul, jazz, spoken word, electronic and beyond, from unsigned artists across underground music scenes.

Gilles Peterson is releasing the fourth instalment of his Future Bubblers compilation series, via his own Brownswood Records imprint this November.

Listen next: Gilles Peterson delivers an exclusive mix of jazz trumpeter Eddie Henderson’s music

The Future Bubblers series focuses on developing unsigned talent working across leftfield sounds and music, pairing each member with a mentor from across the music industry.

For the fourth instalment, Peterson has enlisted: Forest Law, Quko, HMD, Kiddus, An Alien Called Harmony, KinKai, Iman Houssein, and Lazy H.

Sonically, the compilation spans electronic, alternative r’n’b and hip-hop, spoken word, neo-soul, and jazz.

Pre-order Future Bubblers 4​.​0 here in advance of its 20th November release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Forest Law – Slow One
2. Quko – My Darling Spaceship
3. HMD – If I
4. Kiddus – Slow
5. An Alien Called Harmony – N.H.H (Needlessly Heedlessly Headless)
6. KinKai – Scatty Brain Dump
7. Iman Houssein – Slow Things Down
8. Lazy H – When The Horns Comes In