Adrian Sherwood releasing new compilation celebrating female dub artists





Featuring Yehaiyahan, Likkle Mai, Maria Wenda, Saba Tewelde and more.

Adrian Sherwood is releasing a new compilation shining a light on female dub artists, called Adrian Sherwood Presents: Dub No Frontiers, via Real World Records.

Read more: In conversation with Lee “Scratch” Perry and Adrian Sherwood

The album’s ten tracks were all produced by Sherwood, with a collection of female artists later adding their own vocals.

“Many of the singers said they felt the dub/reggae arena was a male preserve and a little intimidating even,” shares Sherwood, “so we decided to invite artists to perform a song of their choice, all in non-English on our rhythm tracks.”

Adrian Sherwood Presents: Dub No Frontiers follows Real World Records’ release of Hannah Peel and Paraorchestra’s The Unfolding album.

Pre-order Adrian Sherwood Presents: Dub No Frontiers here in advance of its 22nd July release; check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Yehaiyahan – Love Hurts
2. Likkle Mai – Haste Makes Waste
3. Rita Morar – Meri Awaaz Suno (Hear My Voice)
4. Temi Oyedele – I Dupe (Thanks Giving)
5. Neyssatou – War
6. Maria Wenda – Okama Werek Halok
7. Kerieva – Chavale
8. JaGodDa – Krysztalowy Aniol (Crystal Angel)
9. Saba Tewelde – Semarulay Daqey
10. Nadya Ostroff DR.NO – Little Cosmonaut