VF Live: Waxist



Spanning funk, soul, disco, boogie, and beyond.

In VF Live, collectors take you inside their homes, record shops, and studios for intimate sets and mixes.

For Waxist’s first VF Live set, he selects funk, soul, disco and boogie records from artists including George Duke, Sa Sa Di, and Arnie’s Love.

Watch and listen above, and check out the tracklist below.


1. Arnie’s Love – I’m Out Of Your Life
2. Take Three – Can’t Get Enough (Of Your Love)
3. The Harden Brothers – Deep Inside You
4. Megan Doherty – Who Is She?
5. Sa Sa Di – Do What Is True
6. Norman Connors – Once I’ve Been There
7. George Duke – Yeah, We Going
8. James Moore – Make Up Your Mind
9. Chas – For Your Love
10. Goodie – Dancin’ Free
11. West Union – What You Like
12. Dani Rich – Make Your Body Work
13. Heaven sent & Ecstasy – Satisfaction To The Bone Nitty Gritty Naked Bone
14. 21st Century Singers – One Of These Days