VF Live: Laima #6



Celebrating female pioneers in electronic music.

In VF Live, our favourite DJs take you inside their homes, record stores, and studios – for intimate mixes and performances.

Artist and musician Laima returns for her latest show, with a selection that celebrates the pioneer women in electronic music. In the set, she pays special attention to Pauline Oliveros, following Laima’s VF feature delving into Oliveros’ sonic world.

“Most of these tracks are extended, and as a result can take the listener to a meditative state. Consider the set a collage of women’s sounds.”

Watch and listen to the set above, check out the tracklist below.


1. Pauline Olivero – Tara’s Room
2. NYX and Gazelle Twin – Deep England
3. Johanna M. Beyer – Music Of The Spheres
4. Pauline Oliveros and Guy Clusevcek – Tuning Meditation
5. Delia Derbyshire – Falling
6. Pauline Oliveros – Lear
7. Daphne Oram – Tumblewash
8. Pauline Oliveros – Bye Bye Butterfly
9. Suzanne Ciani – Sonic Womb Part 1
10. Laurie Anderson – Walking and Falling

Laima is currently working on sound and moving image. She is part of the compilation Foundations from Deewee. She is a resident artist alongside Lexy Morvaridi at Gasworks Gallery in London. She is also responding to ‘On Hannah Arendt’, at Richard Saltoun Gallery