Ninja Tune's Big Dada unveils Yaya Bey’s new album





Drawing on soul, r’n’b jazz, reggae, Afrobeat, and hip-hop.

Singer/songwriter Yaya Bey is releasing a new album, called Remember Your North Star, via Ninja Tune’s Big Dada imprint this June.

Navigating life’s emotional rollercoasters, the record draws on elements of soul, r’n’b jazz, reggae, Afrobeat, and hip-hop.

Remember Your North Star also explores themes of misogynoir, generational trauma, romance, familial relationships, female empowerment, and self-love.

“This album is kind of my thesis. Even though we need to be all these different types of women, ultimately we do want love: love of self and love from our community. The album is a reminder of that goal,” shares Bey.

It follows the release of her last LP, Madison Tapes.

Pre-order Remember Your North Star here in advance of its 17th June release; check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. intro
2. libation
3. big daddy ya
4. keisha
5. nobody knows
6. alright
7. meet me in brooklyn
8. it was just a dance
9. pour up (feat. DJ Nativesun)
10. uh uh nxgga
11. reprise
12. rolling stoner
13. don’t fucking call me
14. i’m certain she’s there
15. street fighter blues
16. mama loves her son
17. either way
18. blessings