Steve Roach channels optimism and inner strength on new album, Tomorrow



Healing, sequencer-based music to soothe the mind.

Composer Steve Roach has released a new album, called Tomorrow, via Behind The Sky.

Read more: Steve Roach, Kerri Chandler and more reflect on iconic drum machines

Roach developed Tomorrow over the course of the past six months, rooting the album in a spirit of optimism, and inner strength.

Self-described as “elegant futurism”, Tomorrow encompasses five tracks of meditative and minimalist sequencer-based music.

“I had a sense of being a first responder in sound and music,” explains Roach. “When the storm clears, after a major pressing of the reset button of our lives, will we wake up to a scorched metaphorical earth or a freshly tilled verdant soil for new life to emerge?”

Tomorrow follows the release of Roach’s Quiet Music series on vinyl for the first time, in January earlier this year.

Head here to order a copy of Tomorrow, and check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Tomorrow
2. Optimal Being
3. HeartBreath
4. Spiral Of Strength
5. A Different Today

Photo by: Sam Howzit

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp