National Album Day announces 2022 album release list





The focus this year will be on debut albums.

National Album Day has announced the full list of albums that will be released or re-issued on vinyl, CD and digitally as a part of the celebration on October 15th.

The focus this year is on “celebrating debut albums” and the release list includes re-issues of classics from artists like Nas and Wu-Tang Clan alongside new artists Sharky and Rainn Byrns. Check out the full list below.

Approaching its fifth year, National Album Day is an initiative organised jointly by BPI (the UK independent and major record labels association), ERA (the digital entertainment and retail association), the AIM (Association of Independent Music) and Official Charts. Its aim is to celebrate the art of the album through events, listening parties and artist ambassadors.

Full list of National Album Day releases:

Alexander Ullman – Liszt: Piano Concertos & Sonata in B Minor (CD)
alt-J – An Awesome Wave (limited fern green colour vinyl)
Black Sabbath – Black Sabbath (limited black & purple splatter vinyl)
Blossoms – Blossoms (limited edition orange vinyl)
Bunny Scott – The Love Somebody (expanded edition CD)
Chase and Status – More Than A Lot (limited & black marbled colour vinyl)
Christone “Kingfish” Ingram – Kingfish (limited edition 140-gram translucent yellow vinyl)
The Clash – The Clash (transparent pink vinyl)
The Damned – Damned Damned Damned (limited edition yellow vinyl)
Finley Quaye – Maverick A Strike (yellow vinyl)
Jake Bugg – Jake Bugg (10th Anniversary remastered with 16 bonus tracks 3-CD set and 2-LP black & gold vinyl set)
Jamiroquai – Emergency on Planet Earth (2-LP transparent vinyl)
Jennifer Lopez – One The 6 (peach coloured vinyl)
Mariah Carey – Mariah Carey (coloured vinyl)
Marine Girls – Lazy Ways and Beach Party (new edition CD)
Nas – Illmatic (limited edition & blue vinyl)
The National – The National (white vinyl)
Nessa Barrett – Young Forever (debut album release on CD)
The Police – Outlandos d’Amour (limited edition blue vinyl)
Rainn Byrns – New In Town (vinyl & CD)
Sharky – People Are Strange (Digital format)
Smith & Burrows – Funny Looking Angels (limited edition picture disc vinyl)
The Staves – Dead & Born &  Grown (recycled Coloured Vinyl)
Sub Focus – Sub Focus (limited edition red, green & blue colour vinyl)
Supergrass – I Should Coco (remastered black vinyl)
The The – Soul Mining (remastered vinyl LP)
Travis – Good Feeling (25 th Anniversary vinyl re-issue with ‘fan thank you’ sleeve)
Wu-Tang Clan – Enter The Wu-Tang (36 Chambers) (limited edition gold vinyl)