Madlib and Freddie Gibbs releasing collaborative album Bandana on vinyl





Featuring Mos Def, Pusha-T and more.

Madlib and Freddie Gibbs, aka MadGibbs, are releasing a new collaborative album Bandana on vinyl, coming 26th July via Columbia.

Read more: An introduction to Madlib in 10 records

The producer-rapper duo formed MadGibbs back in 2011, and have since released four EPs and a debut LP in 2014, Piñata.

Following a five-year hiatus, the long-anticipated project Bandana features Mos Def, The Roots’ Black Thought, Pusha-T and Anderson .Paak.

A special edition variant of Bandana is being exclusively released by Berlin-based retailer HHV, limited to 1,000 copies and pressed onto white vinyl. Both editions feature artwork from Jeff Jank, long-time collaborator of Madlib, J Dilla, and more.

Head here for more info, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Obrigado
2.Freestyle Shit
3.Half Manne Half Cocaine
4.Crime Pays
5.Massage Seats
6.Palmolive (featuring Pusha T and Killer Mike)
7.Fake Names
8.Flat Tummy Tea
10.Giannis (featuring Anderson Paak)
13.Gat Damn
14.Education (featuring Yasiin Bey and Black Thought)
15.Soul Right