Japanese psych trio Kuunatic unveil debut album, Gate of Klüna





A concept album exploring the birth of a mythical planet.

Tokyo-based psychedelia trio Kuunatic are releasing their debut album — Gate of Klüna — via Glitterbeat this October.

Formed in 2016, Kuunatic consists of Fumie Kikuchi on keys/vocals, Yuko Araki on drums/vocals, and Shoko Yoshida on bass/vocals.

Exploring fantasy through music, Gate of Klüna tells the tale of the birth of the mythical planet Kuurandia.

Across the album, the trio bring together ritualistic drums with traditional Japanese instrumentation, keys, and chants.

It follows Glitterbeat’s release of Altin Gün’s Yol album in February.

Pre-order Gate of Klüna here in advance of its 29th October release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Dewbow
2. Desert Empress Pt. 1
3. Desert Empress Pt. 2
4. Full Moon Spree
5. Tītián
6. Lava Naksh
7. Raven’s War
8. Para Bennyà