“Organic punk-jazz” meets synths on Irreversible Entanglements’ new LP





Comprised of Moor Mother, Keir Neuringer, Aquiles Navarro, Luke Stewart, and Tcheser Holmes.

Free jazz collective Irreversible Entanglements are releasing a new album, called Open The Gates, via International Anthem / Don Giovanni this November.

Read more: Moor Mother on protest, memory and Afrofuturism

“A melancholic exploration of the post-colonial debris that surrounds us,” Irreversible Entanglements is comprised of Camae Ayewa aka Moor Mother, saxophonist Keir Neuringer, trumpeter Aquiles Navarro, bassist Luke Stewart, and drummer Tcheser Holmes.

Recorded in a single day, the album sees the group expanding their “organic punk-jazz” sounds with synths, electronics, and poetry.

Open The Gates follows their last album, Who Sent You?, in 2020.

Pre-order Open The Gates here in advance of its 12th November release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Open The Gates
2. Keys To Creation
4. Lágrimas Del Mar
4. Storm Came Twice
5. Water Meditation
6. Six Sounds
7. The Port Remembers