Brian Eno collaborates with brother Roger Eno on new LP, Mixing Colours



Drawing on the melodic style of Schubert’s later work. 

Brian Eno and brother Roger Eno have collaborated on a new album, titled Mixing Colours, released this March via Deutsche Grammophon.

Read more: 15 artists pick their favourite Brian Eno records

The process of making Mixing Colours began fifteen years ago with Roger recording individual pieces using a MIDI keyboard and Brian rearranging and manipulating the tracks.

Coinciding with the announcement, Brian and musician/software designer Peter Chilvers will collaborate on a series of short films to accompany the album’s 18 tracks.

Head here for more info in advance of Mixing Colours’ 20th March release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Spring Frost
2. Burnt Umber
3. Celeste
4. Wintergreen
5. Obsidian
6. Blonde
7. Dark Sienna
8. Verdigris
9. Snow
10. Rose Quartz
11. Quicksilver
12. Ultramarine
13. Iris
14. Cinnabar
15. Desert Sand
16. Deep Saffron
17. Cerulean Blue
18. Slow Movement – Sand