Andrew Weatherall’s remixes for Heavenly collected in new compilation





Celebrating the Guv’nor’s legendary remix prowess.

Andrew Weatherall’s remixes for Heavenly are being released in a new compilation, Heavenly Remixes 3 (Andrew Weatherall Remixes), this January.

Listen next: Our favourite Andrew Weatherall mixes

The compilation collects Weatherall’s remixes for the label from 1990 through 2020.

It features his reimagining of tunes by artists including Sly and Lovechild, Saint Etienne, The Orielles, and Mark Lanegan.

Alongside the compilation, Weatherall’s life and creative spirit was also recently explored in the 2020 book Andrew Weatherall: A Jockey Slut Tribute.

Pre-order Heavenly Remixes 3 (Andrew Weatherall Remixes) here in advance of its 28th January release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.

Volume 3

1. Sly & Lovechild – The World According To Sly & Lovechild (Andrew Weatherall Soul Of Europe Mix)
2. Mark Lanegan – Beehive (Andrew Weatherall Dub Mix)
3. Flowered Up – Weatherall’s Weekender (Audrey Is A Little Bit More Partial)
4. Gwenno – Chwyldro (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
5. Saint Etienne – Only Love Can Break Your Heart (A Mix Of Two Halves)
6. Confidence Man – Bubblegum (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
7. Espiritu – Conquistador (Sabres Mix 3)
8. The Orielles – Sugar Tastes Like Dub Mix Pt. 1 (Live Bass)

Volume 4

1. audiobooks – Dance Your Life Away (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
2. Saint Etienne – Heart Failed (In The Back Of A Taxi) – (Two Lone Swordsmen Dub)
3. Doves – Compulsion (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
4. TOY – Dead And Gone (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
5. Confidence Man – Out The Window (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
6. LCMDF – Gandhi (Andrew Weatherall Remix II)
7. Espiritu – Bonita Manana (Sabres Of Paradise Remix)
8. Unloved – Devils Angels (Andrew Weatherall Remix)

Photo by: Denis Denisov for Rinse FM showcase at Present Perfect Festival