YĪN YĪN craft “space travel atmospherics” on new LP, The Age of Aquarius





Combining funk, electro, disco, and sci-fi-inspired synths.

Maastricht-based band YĪN YĪN are releasing a new album, titled The Age of Aquarius, via Glitterbeat this March.

Formed by Kees Berkers and Yves Lennertz, YĪN YĪN also includes Robbert Verwijlen, Remy Scheren, and are sometimes joined by Jerome Cardynaals or Gino Bombrini.

The Age of Aquarius sees the group combining funk and disco sounds with electro and “space travel atmospherics.”

Continuing the interstellar theme, the record is described as the soundtrack to “an entity that travels through space, encountering different planets, aliens, parties and galaxies along the way.”

It follows YĪN YĪN’s  2020 LP, The Rabbit That Hunts Tigers.

Pre-order The Age of Aquarius here in advance of its 4th March release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Satya Yuga
2. Chong Wang
3. Shēnzou V.
4. Faiyadansu
5. Declined by Universe
6. Nautilus
7. The Age of Aquarius
8. Kali Yuga

Photo by: Ben Houdijk