VF Live: The Other Records #5 with Chocolate Sinclair



Selecting his favourite hip-hop, breaks and electronica records.

In VF Live, our favourite collectors take you inside their homes, record shops and studios for intimate selects and mixes.

Cape Town shop The Other Records returns for its latest VF Live set, with Chocolate Sinclair selecting hip-hop, breaks and electronica records from J Dilla, DJ Shadow, Octo Octa and beyond.

Watch and listen to the set above, check out the tracklist below.


1. Badbadnotgood x Ghostface Killah – Street Knowledge
2. J Dilla – Light Works
3. Quasimoto – Loop Digga
4. DJ Shadow – Building Steam With A Grain Of Salt
5. MF Doom – Absolutely
6. Violet – They Don’t Wanna Know
7. Octo Octa – Goddess Calling
8. Ramzi – Piton
9. Dion & Nonku – All I Need
10.Jeen Bassa – Discotheque
11. Glen Astro – Moreira
12. Yaeji – These Days
13. Pinty – Caesers
14. Special Request – Family Doggo
15. Kyle Hall – Distant
16. 7fo – 竜のぬけがら