VF Live: Kirollus #3



An energetic celebration of boogie, disco, and ’80s funk.

In VF Live, DJs take you inside their homes, record shops, and studios for intimate selects and mixes.

Brighton-based DJ Kirollus has been working at his local specialist funk, soul and jazz record store Uptight Records for the past eight years, amassing a mighty collection along the way. In 2020, he also launched a bi-weekly mix series called Forty Minutes of Funk, to help push boogie, funk, and soul, and the talented DJs within the scene.

For his third VF Live set, Kirollus delivers an energetic celebration of boogie, disco, and ’80s funk, with tunes from Leroy Burgess, The Hudsons, and L. J. Reynolds.

Watch and listen to the set above, and check out the tracklist below.


1. Kadenza — Let’s Do It
2. Kwick — Nightlife
3. Skool Boyz — Heartbreaker
4. Leroy Burgess — Heartbreaker
5. LJ Reynolds — Trust In Me
6. Carl T. Smith — Come Back Lover
7. The Hudsons — Don’t Try To Fight It
8. Booker T. Jones — Don’t Stop Your Love
9. The Salsoul Orchestra ‎— How High
10. D-Train — Keep Giving Me Love (12″ Mix)
11. Captain Rapp ‎— Bad Times (I Can’t Stand It) (Part 2)
12. Klymaxx ‎— Love Bandit (Remix)
13. The Down Five ‎— I Do Love You (Cause Your My Lady)