VF Live: Equiknoxx



A blazing selection of unreleased dubplates, rare cuts, and iconic tracks featuring dancehall, reggae and more.

In VF Live, our favourite artists take you inside their homes, record shops, and studios, for intimate mixes and performances.

Equiknoxx’s Gavin “Gavsborg” Blair delivers his first VF Live set with a mighty selection of unreleased dubplates, rare cuts and iconic tracks – spanning from reggae and dancehall to r’n’b and beyond.

Watch and listen to the mix above, find out more about the set and check out the tracklist below.

“The mix actually sees me going from tunes from my dubplate box to treats from my partner’s collection. I was able to play some new material too as on my recent travels I also cut tunes like our freshly released tune ‘Elephant Man’ by Time Cow & RTKal as well as unreleased dubs all cut by Tiago Henriques in Lisbon, Portugal.”


1. General Levy – Incredible (Dubplate)
2. Barrington Levy – Black Roses
3. Prince Jazbo – Replay Version
4. Bounty Killer x Equiknoxx – Timebird Dubplate
5. Ward 21 – Badda Badda Dubplate
6. Time Cow x RTkal – Elephant Man
7. Gavsborg – Making Love To Volca
8. Critical Rhythm – It Could Not Happen (Dancehall Daze Version)
9. Gavsborg – Dubplate #1
10. Gavsborg – Gwan Appears Originally to Be a Private Slang
11. Damalistik x Gavsborg – Vibes with Dama
12. Gavsborg – Gazzy Gazzy
13. Janet Jackson – Nasty Acapella
14. Gavsborg – Did Not Make This For Jah_9 Feat. Shanique Marie
15. Barrington Levy – Vibes Is Right
16. Dadawah – Run come Rally