VF Live: Charlie Dark's Have Box Will Travel #8



“Protest music… music to make you think, music for your soul.”

In VF Live – our favourite collectors take you inside their homes and record shops, for intimate mixes and performances.

Charlie Dark returns for his weekly Wednesday afternoon show – Have Box Will Travel – which sees the Run Dem Crew founder, community leader, activist, poet, DJ and Attica Blues member selecting “protest music… music to make you think, music for your soul.”

Watch and listen to the set above, check out the tracklist below.

1. Unknown-There is a new day coming
2. Poet and the Roots-Five Nights of bleeding (Virgin)
3. Buju Banton-Murderer (Penthouse records)
4. Kiprich-Certified Murderer (Jah Life)
5. Johnny Clark-Babylon(Jah Shaka Music)
6. Lion Youth-Rat A Cut Bottle(Virgo)
7. Steel Pulse-Ku Klux Klan(Island Records)
8. Johnny Clarke-Crazy Baldhead(Blackpot)
9. African Brothers- Righteous Kingdom(Black Roots)
10. Johnny Clark – Prophecy A Fullfill (Blackpot)
11. Junior Byles-Fade Away(Joe Frasier)
12. Jah Creation-Creole (Channel 1)
13. Tenor Saw-Jah Guide And Protect Me(Unkown)
14. Gregory Issacs-Report To Me(Greensleeves)
15. Andrew Bees-Militant(Basic Channel)