The National announce 10th anniversary Boxer vinyl reissue



Pressed to grey vinyl with new bonus 7″.

The National will mark the tenth anniversary of their 2007 album Boxer with a new vinyl reissue through subscription service Vinyl Me, Please.

Arrived on grey vinyl, the new edition also comes with a 12×12 art print by Philip Johnson and a bonus 7″ featuring two tracks (‘Guilty Party’/’The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness’) from the band’s forthcoming new album Sleep Well Beast, set for release on 4AD on 8th September.

Selected as Vinyl Me, Please’s album of the month, Boxer will only be available to members of the service, who need to sign up before 15th August to secure a copy.

Remind yourself with the album’s second single ‘Apartment Story’, which you can hear below: