Swans to reissue long out-of-print albums as signed vinyl box set





White Light From The Mouth Of Infinity and Love Of Life treated to first ever vinyl reissue.

Swans are to have their seventh and eight studio albums White Light From The Mouth Of Infinity and Love Of Life reissued as a unique double pack box set signed by Michael Gira.

Originally released on Gira’s Young God Records in 1991 and 1992 respectively, both albums have been remastered as part of the label’s ongoing reissue campaign that saw Swans’ debut Filth return to vinyl for the first time in decades.

Marking the start of the second part of Swans’ sprawling career, the albums will be initially presented as a triple vinyl box set containing two rare posters and a CD of additional outtakes and live recordings, before both White Light From The Mouth Of Infinity and Love Of Life will subsequently be released individually, for the first time since they were originally released.

Head over to Young God to pre-order the box set ahead of its release on 4th December via Mute records and read our in-depth introduction to the incredible Swans discography here.



White Light From The Mouth Of Infinity

1. Better Than You
2. Power And Sacrifice
3. You Know Nothing
4. Song For Dead Time
5. Will We Survive
6. Love Will Save You
7. Failure
8. Song For The Sun
9. Miracle Of Love
10. Blind
11. When She Breathes
12. Why Are We Alive
13. The Most Unfortunate Lie

Love Of Life

1. (—) Pt. 1
2. Love Of Life
3. The Golden Boy That Was Swallowed By The Sea
4. (—) Pt. 2
5. (—) Pt. 3
6. The Other Side Of The World
7. Her
8. The Sound Of Freedom
9. (—) Pt. 4
10. Amnesia
11. Identity
12. (—) Pt. 5
13. In The Eyes Of Nature
14. She Cries (For Spider)
15. God Loves America
16. (—) At. 6
17. No Cure For The Lonely

Bonus CD

1. Amnesia (long)
2. Song For Dead Time (mg version)
3. You Know Everything
4. Mother’s Milk
5. The Child’s Right
6. Love Of Life (short)
7. Unfortunate Lie (inst. version)
8. No Cruel Angel
9. Black Eyed Dog
10. Love of Life (long)
11. Picture of Maryanne
12. Amnesia (live)
13. Dream Dream
14. Please Remember Me
15. Drink To Me Only With Thine Eyes
16. The Unknown
17. Blood On Your Hands
18. A Young Girl Needs