A24 is releasing the soundtrack for The Whale on vinyl





Featuring the score of Rob Simonsen (Stranger Things, Moneyball).

Rob Simonsen’s score for The Whale will receive a vinyl release this March, via A24.

Read more: The inexorable rise of vinyl soundtrack releases

Directed by Darren Aronofsky, The Whale follows a reclusive English teacher called Charlie (Brendan Fraiser) as he tries to reconnect with his estranged teenage daughter (Sadie Sink).

The film has been nominated for Best Actor (Fraiser), Best Actress (Hong Chau) and Best Hair and Makeup at the upcoming Academy Awards.

The black vinyl release features cover art from James Jean and is expected to ship on March 24.

You can pre-order The Whale now.


Side A:
1. Cloudless Skies
2. Overture
3. Life Boat
4. Deep Water
5. Gentle Waves
6. Rigging
7. Darting Distance
8. Flare Gun
9. Full Sail

Side B:
10. Storm Approaching
11. Midnight Storm
12. Harpoon
13. God’s Rays
14. Safe Return