VF Live: Peter Adjaye #5



“Deep soul, uplifting disco, underground funk and boogie.”

In VF Live, our favourite collectors take you inside their homes, record shops, and studios, for intimate mixes and performances.

Sound artist Peter Adjaye returns for his latest set, selecting deep soul, uplifting disco, underground funk and boogie records.

“This is a departure from doing an African selection as I wanted to change it up a little.”

Watch and listen to the set above, check out the tracklist below.


1. Eddie Palmeira – Spirit of Love
2. Main Ingredient – Work to Do
3. Patti Jo – Make Me Believe
4. Frank Wilson – Do I Love You
5. Chain Reaction – Search for Tomorrow
6. Renee Geyer – Be There in the Morning.
7. Norman Connors – Be There in the Morning
8. Solat – Change the World