VF Live: Jesse Bernard #2



“R’n’b deep cuts from 1976-2020.”

With quarantines and lockdowns due to the Coronavirus pandemic ongoing around the world, artists are finding new ways to connect with people worldwide.

In VF Live, our favourite collectors take you inside their homes, record shops and studios, for intimate record selects and mixes.

Writer and presenter Jesse Bernard returns for his bi-weekly show, taking you on “a journey through r’n’b deep cuts from 1976-2020.”

Watch the set above and check out the tracklist below.


1. Dennis Taylor – Enough is Enough
2. Cheryl Lynn – Encore
3. Eugene Wilde – Gotta Get You Home Tonight
4. Jodeci – S-more
5. Richard Anthony Davis – When You Need My Lovin’
6. Janet Jackson – I Get So Lonely (Jason Nevins Remix)
7. Maxwell – Dancewitme
8. Children of Zeus – Get What’s Yours
9. Maxi Priest – I Know Love (Steven Stanley mix)
10. Freddie Gibbs – Gat Damn