Jamiroquai to release new album Automaton on vinyl

Jamiroquai to release new album Automaton on vinyl



In News

Stream the title track now.

Having teased their new album last week, Jamiroquai have officially announced the release of their eighth studio album Automaton.

A retro-futurist slice of Daft Punk-inspired robo-funk, the album’s title track features a video directed by Björk and Arcade Fire collaborator Charlie Lightening, and see’s Jay Kay don another piece of elaborate headgear, swapping virtual insanity for virtual reality.

“The inspiration for Automaton is in recognition of the rise of artificial intelligence and technology in our world today and how we as humans are beginning to forget the more pleasant, simple and eloquent things in life and in our environment including our relationship with one another as human beings,” Jay Kay said.

The 12-track LP Automaton will be released on double heavyweight vinyl via Virgin EMI on 31st March. Click here to pre-order yours now.


01. Shake It On
02. Automaton
03. Cloud 9
04. Superfresh
05. Hot Property
06. Something About You
07. Summer Girl
08. Nights Out In The Jungle
09. Dr Buzz
10. We Can Do It
11. Vitamin
12. Carla

Comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Sign up for The Cut

Get new release info, tech guides, artist features and more.