BANKS releasing new album, Serpentina





Listen to new track ‘Holding Back’ now.

BANKS is releasing her fourth studio album, called Serpentina, via AWAL this April.

BANKS created Serpentina following the Coronavirus lockdowns of the last few years, a breakup, and “some serious mind-and-body wake-up calls.”

Speaking on the album’s title, BANKS explains: “Snakes represent rebirth and the shedding of one’s skin. They just move on, and I think that’s what life is about. Changing and transforming, with a little bit of danger…”

Serpentina follows the release of her last LP, III.

Pre-order Serpentina here in advance of its 8th April release; check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Misunderstood
2. Meteorite
3. Fuck Love
4. Deadend
5. Holding Back
6. The Devil
7. Skinnydipped
8. Burn
9. Birds By The Sea
10. Spirit (feat. Samoht
11. Anything 4 U
12. Unleavable
13. I Still Love You

Photo by: Dan Garcia