The Vinyl Factory

Record Label

The Vinyl Factory record label releases limited editions made in collaboration with artists and musicians, often accompanied by site-specific installations and performances.

With a focus on craft and creativity, VF releases are pressed on the legendary EMI 1400 at our pressing plant in Hayes, Middlesex. In operation since 2008, The Vinyl Factory label’s first string of releases were collaborations with Primal Scream, Damon Albarn & Jamie Hewlett and Massive Attack. These were followed by the award-winning Pet Shop Boys ‘Yes’ box set, which was voted the most collectible vinyl release of the decade by Record Collector, and an EP by a then little-known south-west London quartet called Mumford & Sons.

Since then the roster has broadened to include a raft of established and emerging talent, including Daft Punk, Kelela, Christian Marclay, Jeremy Deller, Ragnar Kjartansson, Florence + the Machine, AIR, Maurizio Cattalan, Rudimental, Martin Creed, Kim Ann Foxman, Gesaffelstein, Burial, Bryan Ferry, Optimo, Keaton Henson, Trevor Jackson, Eddie Peake, Giorgio Moroder and Sonic Youth.

Send promos and enquiries to: [email protected]