The Golden Filter channel EBM and post-punk on new album, Autonomy



Hear its stripped-back title track now.

The Golden Filter are releasing a new album called Autonomy, on red vinyl, this July via their own 4GN3S imprint.

Listen next: VF Mix 113: Donna Summer by The Golden Filter

Comprised of Penelope Trappes and Stephen Hindman, the duo created Autonomy from their studio in Peckham, “conjuring dystopian synthscapes, EBM, post-punk, motoric electro and minimal wave.”

Autonomy follows Penelope’s album Penelope Two on Houndstooth as well as her ‘Carry Me’ single – one of our favourite 7″s of 2018, as well as TGF’s Unselected Works trilogy on The Vinyl Factory in 2014.

Head here for more info ahead of Autonomy’s 5th July release, check out the cover art and tracklist below.


1. Downturn
2. Coercion
3. Electric Light
4. Autonomy
5. U O K
6. Infinity
7. Wisdom
8. New Politik
9. All The Queens

Photo by: Chloe Trappes