LCD Soundsystem announce new album, American Dream





The 10-track LP is due in September.

Update 4th August: You can now order American Dream on vinyl, cassette and in various bundles here.

Having released two new tracks earlier this year with the promise that an album would follow on vinyl, James Murphy and LCD Soundsystem have revealed further details of the LP release, which will be the band’s first since 2010’s This Is Happening.

Read next: An introduction to LCD Soundsystem in 10 records

This Is Happening, their self-titled debut and two live albums 45:33 and London Sessions were the subject of disputed vinyl reissue last week, as the band distanced themselves form Rhino’s new editions.

There is less to be contested around the new album though, which Murphy has been providing personal updates on on Facebook. On 30th May he confirmed his earlier preference for a vinyl release, saying that “the lacquers are winging their way to the pressing plant,” which means they should be well on time for the proposed 1st September release date.

American Dream will be released via Columbia / DFA, but pre-orders are not yet open. Check out the tracklist below:


01. ‘Oh Baby’
02. ‘Other Voices’
03. ‘I Used To’
04. ‘Change Yr Mind’
05. ‘How Do You Sleep?’
06. ‘Tonite’
07. ‘Call the Police’
08. ‘American Dream’
09. ‘Emotional Haircut’
10. ‘Black Screen’