Wire announce new album, Mind Hive





Watch the new video for ‘Cactused’.

Post-punk outfit Wire are releasing their new album, titled Mind Hive, via their own Pink Flag imprint this January.

Read more: An introduction to Wire in 10 records

Wire’s combination of cutting, aggressively charged lyrics with art-rock sensibilities saw them become a seminal post-punk group

To celebrate the release of Mind Hive, Wire have released new track ‘Cactused’, which sees the band incorporating indie rock sounds alongside cynical lyricism

Mind Hive follows 2017’s Silver/Lead, as well as last year’s reissues of Wire’s seminal first three albums: Pink Flag, Chairs Missing, and 154. The group are also the subject of a forthcoming documentary, titled People in a Film, in late 2020.

Head here for more info in advance of its 24th of January release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Be Like Them
2. Cactused
3. Primed and Ready
4. Off The Beach
5. Unrepentant
6. Shadows
7. Oklahoma
8. Hung
9. Humming