Blue Note releasing vibraphonist Joel Ross’ new album Who Are You





Split into two narrative halves.

Vibraphonist Joel Ross is releasing a new album, called Who Are You, via Blue Note this October.

Read more: Blue Note changed my life

Who Are You was recorded with Ross’ band Good Vibes – with Immanuel Wilkins on alto saxophone, Jeremy Corren on piano, Kanoa Mendenhall on bass and Jeremy Dutton on drums – alongside Brandee Younger on harp.

Inspired by communication and storytelling, Ross devised the album in two narrative halves: the first seven tracks provide setting and character introductions, while the remaining eight tracks introduce ‘plot twists.’

Who Are You follows Blue Note’s reissue of McCoy Tyner’s 1968 album Tender Moments.

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of Who Are You’s 23rd October release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Dream
2. Calling
3. Home
4. More?
5. After The Rain
6. Vartha
7. Marsheland
8. Waiting On A Solemn Reminiscence
9. King’s Loop
10. The Nurturer
11. Gato’s Gift
12. When My Head is Cold
13. Harmonee
14. Such Is Life
15. 3-1-2