The Bug & Roger Robinson reunite as King Midas Sound on new album Solitude



A meditation on enforced and unexpected loss.

The Bug, AKA Kevin Martin, has reunited with poet Roger Robinson as King Midas Sound for a new album, Solitude.

Read more: The Bug picks 11 killer ‘metal, not metal’ tracks

Described by the label Cosmo Rhythmatic as “a meditation on loss”, King Midas Sound has reverted to the original duo of Martin and Robinson for an album that centres around the poet’s “haunting vocals”, with The Bug providing “a predominantly beatless musical backdrop.”

The album is the group’s first since their 2015 collaboration with Fennesz, Edition 1 – one of our favourite albums of 2015 – as well as their first album not to feature frequent collaborator Kiki Hitomi.

Solitude arrives on 14th February. Check out the cover art and track list below.


1. You Disappear
2. Zeros
3. In The Night
4. Too Late
5. Alone
6. Who
7. Lies
8. The Lonely
9. Bluebird
10. Missing You
11. Her Body
12. X