Tenderlonious goes electronic in new album Hard Rain



“Highly-dope house and beat music which oozes futuristic funk.”

Flautist, saxophonist, producer and 22a label boss Tenderlonious (aka Ed Cawthorne) is releasing a new electronic album called Hard Rain this July.

Read more: Saxophone renegade: The making of Tenderlonious

Citing influences including Larry Heard, J Dilla and Carl Craig, its 11-tracks traverse from cosmic jazz and trip-hop to bass heavy p-funk and house-fuelled synth.

Hard Rain follows the release of his Ruby Rushton quartet LP Ironside earlier this year, as well as his Tenderlonious LP The Shakedown – one of our favourite albums of 2018.

Head here for more info ahead of its 26th July vinyl release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Casey Jr.
2. Buffalo Gurl
3. Hard Rain
4. GU22
5. Low Tide
6. Another State Of Consciousness
7. Aesop Thought
8. Love You
9. Workin’ Me Out
10. Almost Time