Stones Throw announces The Koreatown Oddity's new album





Featuring Sudan Archives, Anna Wise, C.S Armstrong and more.

Los Angeles rapper The Koreatown Oddity, aka Dominique Purdy, is releasing a new album, titled Little Dominques Nosebleed, via Stones Throw this June.

Read more: Stones Throw boss Peanut Butter Wolf on the records that have defined the label

Little Dominques Nosebleed centres around Purdy’s experiences growing up black in LA’s Koreatown neighbourhood during the ‘80s, charting the area’s development over the years.

“I seen this whole area evolve from a black perspective. I want the history of black and hispanic people who grew up in Koreatown to be told,” says Purdy.

Alongside Sudan Archives, Little Dominques Nosebleed also features contributions from Taz Arnold, Baby Rose, Ahwlee, Jimetta Rose, Fatlip and more.

It follows Stones Throw’s release of Sofie’s debut album – Cult Survivor – this June.

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of Little Dominques Nosebleed’s 19th June release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Looking Back from the Future feat. Baby Rose & C.S. Armstrong
2. Little Dominiques Nosebleed Part 1 feat. Sudan Archives
3. Koreatown Oddity
4. Chase the Spirit feat. Jimetta Rose
5. Darkness Interlude
6. Ginkabiloba feat. Taz Arnold
7. Weed in LA
8. Little Dominiques Nosebleed Part 2
9. A Bitch Once Told Me feat. Ahwlee
10. No Llores feat. Trentruce, Edule & Emmanuel Coto
11. Attention Challenge feat. Swift, Skyler Duf, Fatlip, Giovanni Marks, Nita Darling & Corrine Atkinson
12. Kimchi
13. The World’s Smallest Violin feat. Jimetta Rose & Corrine Atkinson
14. We All Want Something feat. Anna Wise
15. Lap of Luxury feat. Qur’an Shaheed & Kintaro
16. Little Dominiques Nosebleed Outro

Photo by: Mark Bijasa