Secret 7″ announces limited edition vinyl pressings for 2020



Featuring tracks by Aretha Franklin, Miles Davis, Bob Dylan and more, adorned with original cover artwork.

Secret 7″ has returned for its 7th edition – with 7 tracks released on 7″ for the first time.

Watch next: The Vinyl Factory chats to Secret 7″ designers

As in previous instalments, 7 tracks by iconic musicians will be pressed to 100-copy 7″s, with all proceeds donated to charity.

Each record will feature a one-of-a-kind cover, created by 700 different artists, ranging from high profile artist to emerging talents, with open submissions for anyone to send in their artwork by 10th March.

Though the name of the artist who created each cover is not revealed until after purchases have been made, past contributors include Ai Weiwei, Yoko Ono, Jenny Holzer and Antony Gormley.

All records will be priced at £70, and will go on sale on the 31st May 2020 at London’s NOW gallery, in support of Help Refugees.

Head here for more info, and check out the list of tracks being released on 7″ below.

Aretha Franklin – One Step Ahead

Bob Dylan – Blind Willie McTell

Foo Fighters – This Is A Call

Koffee – Toast

Miles Davis – Miles Runs The Voodoo Down

The Internet – Come Over

Vampire Weekend – Harmony Hall

Latest Articles

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp