On-U Sound releasing Denise Sherwood’s debut album, This Road





Featuring Lee “Scratch” Perry, Adrian Sherwood, and Mala.

Denise Sherwood is releasing her debut album, titled This Road, via On-U Sound / Evergreen Recordings this October.

Read more: An introduction to On-U Sound in 10 records

Alongside Adrian Sherwood and Lee “Scratch” PerryThis Road also features contributions from Mala, Mark Stewart, Skip McDonald and Doug Wimbish.

Drawing on teenage years spent at her father Adrian Sherwood’s On-U Studios, the album’s 11-tracks moves trip-hop, jungle, reggae, and pop-inspired influences.

This Road follows Denise’s contributions to the seventh instalment of On-U Sound’s Pay It All Back series in 2019.

Head here to pre-order a copy of in advance of This Road’s 2nd October release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Music Shall Live ft. Lee “Scratch” Perry
2. Let Me In
3. Amnesia Moon
4. Sweet Mary Jane
5. Ghost Heart
6. Fairy Tales
7. Uncertain Times
8. Sunny Days
9. Won’t Bow Down
10. Toughen Up
11. Sweet Love