Nicolás Jaar announces new Against All Logic album, 2017 – 2019





Featuring no wave icon Lydia Lunch.

Nicolás Jaar is releasing a new album, titled 2017 – 2019, under his Against All Logic alias this February via Other People.

Read more: Capturing the essence of no wave in 10 records

While details remain scarce, 2017 – 2019 collects tracks recorded and mixed by Against All Logic between 2017 and 2019, and features a track with Lydia Lunch.

It follows the release of digital-only EP Illusions of Shameless Abundance, which features both Lydia Lunch and FKA twigs. Hear a new track from the EP below.

Jaar recently co-produced FKA twigs’ 2019 Magdalene album, while his Nymphs series got its first vinyl release in 2018.

2017 – 2019 will be released on 7th February. Check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Fantasy
2. If Loving You Is Wrong
3. With an Addict
4. If You Can’t Do It Good, Do It Hard [ft. Lydia Lunch]
5. Alarm
6. Deeeeeeefers
7. Faith
8. Penny
9. You (Forever)