New Order releasing new live album, Education Entertainment Recreation





Alongside a film capturing their 2018 performance at Alexandra Palace.

New Order are releasing a live album capturing their 2018 Alexandra Palace performance, titled Education Entertainment Recreation (Live at Alexandra Palace), via Mute this May.

Watch next: Tracing the art of New Order in 10 iconic record sleeves

The album features classic New Order tunes — including ‘Blue Monday’ and ‘Temptation’ — alongside music from their 2015 album Music Complete, and covers of Joy Division tracks.

The 3xLP box set also includes a BluRay film capturing the performance, a 48-page book, and a series of limited art prints.

It follows Mute’s release of Visionist’s A Call To Arms album.

Pre-order Education Entertainment Recreation (Live at Alexandra Palace) here in advance of its 7th May release, check out the box set and tracklist below.


1. Das Rheingold: Vorspiel
2. Singularity
3. Regret
4. Love Vigilantes
5. Ultraviolence
6. Disorder
7. Crystal
8. Academic
9. Your Silent Face
10. Tutti Frutti
11. Sub-Culture
12. BLT
13. Vanishing Point
14. Waiting for the Sirens Call
15. Plastic
16. The Perfect Kiss
17. True Faith
18. Blue Monday
19. Temptation
20. Atmosphere
21. Decades
22. Love Will Tear Us Apart

Photo by: William Harper