Visionist releasing new album, A Call To Arms, on Mute





Featuring cameos from Wu-Lu, Lisa E. Harris, Haley Fohr, and black midi’s Morgan Simpson.

Visionist, aka Louis Carnell, is releasing a new album, called A Call To Arms, via Mute this March.

Unlike previous releases where Visionist used samples of his vocals on tracks, on A Call To Arms Visionist sings throughout the album.

The album includes collaborations with Wu-Lu, Black Midi’s Morgan Simpson, K.K. Null, and Lisa E. Harris.

A Call To Arms follows Visionist’s Value LP, on Big Dada Recordings.

Pre-order A Call To Arms here in advance of its 5th March release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. By Design
2. Form
3. Allowed To Dream
4. Nearly God
5. A Born New
6. The Fold
7. Lie Digging
8. Winter Sun
9. Cast

Photo by Wunmi Onibudo