The score for Marcel The Shell With Shoes On is hitting vinyl





With music performed, written, produced and engineered by Disasterpeace.

The soundtrack to A24’s Marcel The Shell With Shoes On is getting a vinyl release this September.

Read more: The inexorable rise of vinyl soundtrack releases

Marcel The Shell With Shoes On, co-written and directed by Dean Fleischer and Jenny Slate, is a mixed live-action/animated mockumentary that follows the life of a shell called Marcel, his grandmother Connie and their pet lint, Alan.

It was nominated for Best Animated Feature at last year’s Oscars.

The film’s score was performed, written, produced and engineered by composer Disasterpeace (It Follows, Under the Silver Lake, Triple Frontier, Bodies Bodies Bodies). 

The white vinyl release features original art by South Korean Illustrator and animator, Kyutae Lee (안녕하세요), aka Kokooma. Pre-order it now ahead of its September 1 release date.

Side A
1. Marcel
2. Tender Backhoe
3. A Keen Sense
4. A Broad Spectrum
5. Popcorn
6. Paper Lanterns
7. The Mantle Plan
8. Grain of Sand
9. Paper Curtains
10. Cucumber Butterflies

Side B
11. Changing Seasons
12. On Real Life
13. Afresh Afresh
14. Rings of Grain
15. Everything Bagel
16. Recent Buds
17. A Family Reuniting
18. A Family Reunion
19. The Sound of Myself
20. Be Odorant