Laraaji unveils new album, Moon Piano





Melancholy piano improvisations recorded in a working church.

Ambient master Laraaji is releasing the second album in a trilogy of improvised piano releases, titled Moon Piano, via All Saints Records this October.

Read more: Laraaji on Eno, drugs and healing music

Laraaji recorded Moon Piano live in a Brooklyn church, with the sounds of both the everyday happenings of the church and New York itself finding their way into the album.

Designed as a companion piece to his Sun Piano album, which was taken from the same session, Moon Piano sees Laraaji crafting more sombre, melancholy improvisations.

He presents the album as a “contemplative sound painting, embracing quiet tranquil unfolding of nurturing reflection”.

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of Moon Piano’s 9th October release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Prana Light
2. Stillness
3. Lightly
4. Quiet Journey
5. Through This Moment
6. Bathed In A Glow
7. Pentatonic Smile
8. Feeling Lovely
9. Trance Gaze Pt 1
10. Trance Gaze Pt 2

Photo by: Daniel Oduntan