Josey Rebelle helms new instalment of Beats in Space mix series, Josey In Space



With Nubian Mindz, Loraine James, DJ Marcelle, Shy One and more.

Josey Rebelle has compiled the second instalment of Beats in Space’s …In Space mix series – called Josey In Space – out this May.

Read more: Yo! Selector with Josey Rebelle

Its 20-tracks include music by DJ Marcelle, rRoxymore, Loraine James, Nubian Mindz, Afrodeutsche, Titonton Duvant and Shy One.

The compilation will be released as a 66-minute continuous mix, alongside a vinyl sampler and complete digital offering.

Josey In Space follows the first edition in the series – Powder In Space – one of our favourite records of 2019.

Check out the cover artwork and tracklist below in advance of its 15th May release.

Vinyl sampler tracklist:

Side A

1. Fotomachine – BBoy
2. Shy One – Route II Romeos

Side B

1. Access 58 – Jazz Drama
2. Rogue Unit – Dance Of The Sarooes (Nookie Remix)

Digital tracklist:

1. DJ Marcelle / Another Nice Mess – Dub (Dub)
2. rRoxymore – What’s The Plan
3. Tenesha The Wordsmith Feat. Daniel B. Summerhill – I Dream So Loud
4. Afrodeutsche – Phase Two
5. Fotomachine – BBoy
6. Brassfoot – Kingu’s Sceptre
7. Automation – Electricity
8. Hieroglyphic Being – Bird Songs 4 Amelie
9. Uschi Classen With Robert Owens – Only In Your Eyes (Nwachukwu Innervision 1)
10. Titonton Duvante – Avenues
11. Reggie Dokes – Piano Seduction
12. Nubian Mindz – Sunrise 777
13. Rum & Black – Zombies At Dawn
14. Loraine James – Glitch Bitch
15. Shy One – Route II Romeos
16. Access 58 – Jazz Drama
17. Andrés – Café Con Léché
18. Molinaro – Amber Beach
19. Rogue Unit – Dance Of The Sarooes (Nookie Remix)
20. Lex Amor – Praises

Photo by Lou Jasmine.