Grauzone’s complete discography collected in new WRWTFWW box set





Alongside a previously unreleased live recording and an 80-page fanzine.

Grauzone’s 40th anniversary is being celebrated with a new box set from WRWTFWW that collects the band’s complete discography, released this March.

Read more: The best reissues of 2020

The box set features the band’s 1981 self-titled album, archival tracks and singles, and a live recording of Grauzone’s 1980 concert at Gaskessel in their hometown of Bern, Switzerland.

It also includes an 80-page fanzine written by Lurker Grand, with previously unseen photos of the band, as well as contributions from Christian Marclay, Sylvie Fleury, and Maurizio Cattelan.

It follows WRWTFWW sub-label We Release Jazz’ reissue of Ryo Fukui A Letter from Slowboatone of our favourite releases in 2020.

Pre-order box set here in advance of its 26th March release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.



Side A

1. Film 2
2. Schlachtet!
3. Hinter Den Bergen
4. Maikäfer Flieg
5. Marmelade Und Himbeereis

Side B

1. Wütendes Glas
2. Kälte Kriecht
3. Kunstgewerbe
4. Der Weg Zu Zweit
5. In Der Nacht

Side C

1. Eisbär
2. Ich Lieb Sie
3. Moskau
4. Ein Tanz Mit Dem Tod

Side D

1. Traüme Mit Mir
2. Ich Und Du
3. Wütendes Glas (Maxi Version)
4. Raum
5. Film 1

Live LP

Side A

1. Plastikherz
2. My Eyes
3. Animals Dance
4. Alone In The Jungle
5. Sommer 80

Side B

1. Funky Punk
2. Moskau
3. Waiting For A Light
4. Grauzone