Ezra Furman’s Sex Education soundtrack released on vinyl





Featuring original compositions alongside covers of LCD Soundsystem and The Clovers.

Bella Union is releasing Ezra Furman’s soundtrack to Netflix series Sex Education, this January.

Read more: The inexorable rise of vinyl soundtrack releases

For the soundtrack, Furman looked to her experience of remaining closeted during high school, using the score as “a place to put my tenderness, my sadness and longing.”

Sex Education revolves around high school student Otis Milburn and his sex therapist mother Jean, and stars Asa Butterfield and Gillian Anderson.

The release, which features music from season 1 and 2, is comprised of original compositions, previously released tracks, a cover of LCD Soundsystem’s 2010 track ‘ I Can Change’, plus a new rendition of The Clovers’ 1956 tune ‘Devil Or Angel’.

Head here for more info in advance of its 24th January release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. I’m Coming Clean
2. Love You So Bad
3. Every Feeling
4. Dr Jekyl & Mr Hyde
5. Care
6. Restless Year
7. Early Rain
8. La Madrugada
9. I Can Change
10. Amateur
11. My Zero
12. The Good Book
13. Body Was Made
14. If Only The Wind
15. Can I Sleep In Your Brain
16. Devil Or Angel
17. At The Bottom Of The Ocean
18. Splash Of Light
19. The Queen Of Hearts