Eglo Records releasing Natalie Slade's debut album, Control





Mixing elements of r’n’b, soul, broken beat and d’n’b.

Sydney-based singer Natalie Slade is releasing her debut album, called Control, this June via Eglo Records.

Read more: Inside Alexander Nut’s record collection

Recording for Control began after a chance encounter with Hiatus Kaiyote’s keyboard player Simon Mavin, with Marvin producing the album, alongside contributions from other members of Hiatus Kaiyote.

Featuring live instrumentation and deconstructed percussion, Slade’s vocals combine with elements of soul, r’n’b, jazz, broken beat and d’n’b.

Control follows Eglo’s release of Destiny71z’s Dimdraft EP – one of our favourite releases in January.

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of Closer’s 5th June release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Cloud Cover
2. Humidity
3. Control
4. Gimme Ya Love 03:26
5. Love Light
6. Letter to Myself
7. I Won’t Cry
8. Colour
9. There Is Light in Everything
10. Sunday Morning