Byron the Aquarius channels sun-drenched house in Apron EP



With funk-fuelled synths aplenty.

Byron the Aquarius is releasing a new EP, titled Apron, via Apron Records this August.

Listen next: Traversing the chameleonic sound of Herbie Hancock with Byron the Aquarius

Across Apron’s 10-tracks, Byron traverses through sunshine house shades, with spacey synths, funk rhythms, electro flourishes and layered instrumentals.

Marking his first release on Apron Records, the EP also features contributions from Brandon Banks and MDMA.

Apron follows Byron The Aquarius’ What up Doe? Vol​.​1 EP, released on Shall Not Fade in May.

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of Apron’s 28th August release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Dr Robonik feat. MDMA
2. Girls Girls Girls
3. Let Go (Sunshine)
4. End of Time
5. Fun Fun Fun feat. Brandon Banks
6. I Want to Go
7. Dr Funk Yo Mind
8. A$tRoTrOn
9. Cold Winter’s – Bonus Track
10. If Only She Knew – Bonus Track